top of page

Not So Nice (Not So Series Book 2) by #MishaHorne


Not So Nice (Not So Series Book 2) by #MishaHorne

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07MK77JT5

I do not have feelings for Damon Price."

JOSH

Not the kind he wants me to, anyway. Just because I agreed to stick around for now doesn't mean I'm interested in more than just a good time. This is still purely physical, no matter what he thinks.

Yeah, I like how possessive he is. But I'd rather break his rules than follow them. And I like how demanding he is. But only when it comes to the bedroom. If he expects things to be different now, just because I maybe, sort of like him a little, he doesn't get me as well as he claims to.

I know exactly what I need my life to be like to keep from going off the deep end. I need to be in charge. I need to be in control. Even when I'm on my knees. Maybe I had a moment of weakness and let things get personal. Maybe it even felt good. But I never wanted that before, and I'm not going to let him change me.

I don't do boyfriends. I don't date. And I sure as hell don't sleep over. I'd like to see him try and make me.

"I do not have feelings for Josh Holloway."

DAMON

I shouldn't, anyway. Not if I had any self respect. But apparently, when it comes to him, there's a lot more I want than just a good time. Even if I'm not sure why.

Yeah, I like how obnoxious he is. Even if it makes me want to smack him. And I like how he's up for anything, anytime, anywhere. As long as we're naked. But if he thinks I'm going to let him keep me at arm's length much longer, he's sorely mistaken.

My last couple years have been hell. When I wasn't barely hanging on, I was too numb to feel a damn thing. But now suddenly a kinky, mouthy brat practically falls into my lap, and I feel everything. Things I don't know how to feel, and yeah, I'm a mess. But, I am not going back to being miserable.

I don't do boyfriends. I don't date. I sure as hell don't beg guys to spend the night. Until now. I'm going to make him mine and make him love it. I'd like to see him try and stop me.

In the second book in the Not So series, Josh and Damon struggle to find a way to peel away some of the layers between them while still keeping their walls up and their hearts safe. Figuring out what they want from each other is almost as hard as figuring out what they need from themselves.

This 110,00 word romance features two damaged college guys who absolutely, positively are not boyfriends, a date that is not a date, some accidental kink discovery no one's quite ready to talk about, belts, bookstores, brownies, and a heavy dose of angst as they both do their best to try and gut it out through holidays they'd really rather ignore without falling apart and needing each other. And, of course. So. Much. Spanking.

Please note, this book includes some scenes of characters still learning how to deal with lingering grief during the holidays.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page